Central Hub of World Heritage Sites
united nations educational, scientific and cultural oragnization

Four UNESCO designated World Heritage Sites are located near Daegu

Gyeongju Seokkuram and Bulguksa, Gyeongju Historical Areas, Haeinsa Temple Tripitaka Koreana, and the historic villages of Hahoe and Andong

Surrounded by these intriguing destinations, Daegu is home to four out of theten UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Korea. Daegu is where you can immerse yourself into the roots of Korean culture, while still being connected with its global culture. Beautifully preserved and sacred land of Buddhism and Confucianism! A world of experiences, opportunities, and attractions for both domestic and foreign participants! The 'Center of the World Cultural Heritage, Daegu’ is a world-class exhibition and convention city.

Daegu, World Heritage Convention
Gyeongju Bulguksa, Seokkuram
Gyeongju Historical Areas
Haeinsa Tripitaka Koreana
Andong Hahoe Village